Midsummer

Midsummer, or should I say midwinter, came and passed with the pouring rain. A trip to IKEA made things slightly more festive as the food section did a very good job in stilling the hunger for Swedish food. I bought some salt liquorice, cardamom flavoured crisp rolls, pickled herring and two tubes of Kalles Kaviar which basically is smoked roe in a tube. I prefer it eaten with boiled and so I did once I got home along with the herring. The only thing that was missing was a couple of slices of my mother’s home made dark dye bread (Kavring).

IMG_8987 

 

IMG_9014 

I’ve been in Australia for about three months now and this was the first time that missed Sweden and mostly my friends and family. And I think my liver wondered what was going on, not having to deal with way too much alcohol to handle for one weekend.

Down below is a picture of some missed friends.

3 thoughts on “Midsummer

Leave a comment